Skip to main content
Main Logo for Providence College
Site Home > Faculty of Art and Art History

Faculty of Art and Art History

 

Joan R. Branham, Ph.D.
Professor of Art History
Associate Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
Emory University
JBRANHAM@providence.edu
401-865-1789
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 207

Paul Crenshaw, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Art History
Assistant Chair, Department of Art and Art History
New York University
paul.crenshaw@providence.edu
401-865-2296
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 206

Lynn Curtis, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Art
University of Iowa
LCURTIS@providence.edu
401-865-2018
Room: Service 100

Bing Huang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Art History
Harvard University
bhuang@providence.edu
401-865-2520
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 202B

James Janecek, M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Art
Stanford University
JJANECEK@providence.edu
401-865-2162
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 101

Deborah J. Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor of Art History
Brown University
DOCTORJ@providence.edu
401-865-2187
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 205

Heather McPherson, M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Art
Chair, Department of Art and Art History
Rhode Island School of Design
hmcphers@providence.edu
401-865-2707
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 200 and Service 101

Thomas F. Strasser, Ph.D.
Professor of Art History
Indiana University
TSTRASSE@providence.edu
401-865-2246
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 204

Eric Sung, M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Art
Indiana University, Bloomington
mastersung@providence.edu
401-865-2421
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 216

 

Visiting Faculty/Part Time

Jazmin Blackmar, M.A.
Part Time Professor of Art
Rhode Island College
jblackm1@providence.edu
401-865-2401
R00m: Hunt-Cavanagh 108

Jamilee Lacy, M.A.
Director and Chief Curator of Providence College Galleries and Collections
Northwestern University
jamilee.lacy@providence.edu
401-865-2418
Room: Service 102

Stephen Lacy, M.F.A.
Visiting Assistant Professor of Art
Art Institute of Chicago
slacy1@providence.edu
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 107

Judd Schiffman, M.F.A.
Visiting Assistant Professor of Art
University of Colorado, Bolder
jschiff1@providence.edu
401-865-2738
Room: Ceramics Building

 

Staff

Scott Alario, M.F.A.
Studio Art Technician
Rhode Island School of Design
salario@providence.edu
401-865-2865
Room: Ceramics Building

 

Emeritus

James B. Baker, M.F.A.
Professor Emerita of Art
Rhode Island School of Design

Alice H.R.H. Beckwith, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita of Art History
Johns Hopkins University

Rev. Richard A. McAlister O.P,  M.F.A.
Professor Emeritus of Art
Curator, Thomas McGlynn Collection
Art Center College of Design, California

Ann W. Norton, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita of Humanities in Art History
New York University
anorton@providence.edu