Art at Providence College > Faculty of Studio Art and Art History

Faculty of Studio Art and Art History

Scott Alario, M.F.A.
Studio Art Technician
Rhode Island School of Design
salario@providence.edu
401-865-2865
Room: Ceramics Building

James B. Baker, M.F.A.
Professor Emerita of Studio Art
Rhode Island School of Design

Alice H.R.H. Beckwith, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita of Art History
Johns Hopkins University

Jasmin Blackmar, M.A.
Special Lecturer in Studio Art
Rhode Island College
jblackm1@providence.edu

Joan R. Branham, Ph.D.
Professor of Art History
Associate Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
Emory University
JBRANHAM@providence.edu
401-865-1789
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 207

Paul Crenshaw, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Art History
Assistant Chair, Department of Art and Art History
New York University
paul.crenshaw@providence.edu
401-865-2296
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 206

Lynn Curtis, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Studio Art
University of Iowa
LCURTIS@providence.edu
401-865-2018
Room: Service 100

Bing Huang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Art History
Harvard University
bhuang@providence.edu
401-865-2520
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 202B

James Janecek, M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Studio Art
Stanford University
JJANECEK@providence.edu
401-865-2162
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 101

Deborah J. Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor of Art History
Brown University
DOCTORJ@providence.edu
401-865-2187
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 205

Jamilee Lacy, M.A.
Gallery Curator
Northwestern University
jamilee.lacy@providence.edu
401-865-2418
Room: Service 102

Rev. Richard A. McAlister O.P,  M.F.A.
Professor Emeritus of Studio Art
Curator, Thomas McGlynn Collection
Art Center College of Design, California

Heather McPherson, M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Studio Art
Chair, Department of Art and Art History
Rhode Island School of Design
hmcphers@providence.edu
401-865-2707
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 200 and Service 101

Ann W. Norton, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita of Humanities in Art History
New York University
anorton@providence.edu

Nora Rabins. M.F.A.
Visiting Lecturer of Studio Art
Rhode Island School of Design
Room-Hunt-Cavanagh 100

Judd Schiffman, M.F.A.
Visiting Assistant Professor of Studio Art
University of Colorado, Bolder
jschiff1@providence.edu
401-865-2738
Room: Ceramics Building

Thomas F. Strasser, Ph.D.
Professor of Art History
Indiana University
TSTRASSE@providence.edu
401-865-2246
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 204
(sabbatical fall 2018)

Eric Sung, M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Studio Art
Indiana University, Bloomington
mastersung@providence.edu
401-865-2421
Room: Hunt-Cavanagh 216